This site has been archived. The work goes on at Full Fact.

adolescents

Nigel Hawkes :: Thu, 12/04/2012 - 16:06

Building icon

Sexual offences: it’s all in the counting rules

Nigel Hawkes :: Wed, 28/03/2012 - 16:31

Building icon

Teenage pregnancies: looking on the dark side

Nigel Hawkes :: Wed, 21/12/2011 - 14:56

Building icon

Puzzling statistics on drinking in Scottish schoolchildren

The Scotsman headlines its report today on new statistics on alcohol consumption in Scottish schoolchildren “One in seven children ‘drinking regularly’”.

Nigel Hawkes :: Thu, 03/11/2011 - 16:06

Building icon

Giving Britain’s children a bad name

Nigel Hawkes :: Fri, 09/09/2011 - 14:49

Building icon

Off-licences cause drinking, except in London

If there’s a charity more careless in its use of statistics than Alcohol Concern, I’d like to know of it.

Nigel Hawkes :: Fri, 19/08/2011 - 11:11

Building icon

Seeing double over school-age drinking in Wales

Nigel Hawkes :: Fri, 20/05/2011 - 08:38

Pie Chart

Dodgy survey on alcohol ads and under-18s

Simon Briscoe :: Tue, 15/02/2011 - 11:02

Building icon

Youth unemployment: bad or very bad?

Nigel Hawkes :: Mon, 22/11/2010 - 10:31

Building icon

Bent statistics on going straight

Ministers in the Coalition Government need to watch their claims more carefully.
 

Nigel Hawkes :: Tue, 01/06/2010 - 12:35

Building icon

Thin pickings from the violent crime statistics

Just how likely is it that you – or your teenage son – will be attacked by a stranger in the street?