This site has been archived. The work goes on at Full Fact.

politics

Nigel Hawkes :: Wed, 04/04/2012 - 09:52

Pie Chart

Alcohol: a guide for perplexed MPs

Nigel Hawkes :: Fri, 30/03/2012 - 14:29

Pie Chart

Get out of my way, Cable tells the ONS

Nigel Hawkes :: Wed, 15/02/2012 - 18:04

Building icon

PM exaggerates cost of alcohol to the NHS

David Cameron’s speech today on the cost to the NHS of the misuse of alcohol makes an important break with past claims on the subject.

Sheila Bird :: Thu, 12/01/2012 - 14:00

Building icon

One question or two? Let's have a referendum

David Lipsey :: Thu, 13/10/2011 - 12:29

Building icon

Is Cameron’s sex appeal waning?

David Lipsey :: Wed, 14/09/2011 - 13:57

Pie Chart

Misrepresenting Ed Miliband's chances

Sheila Bird :: Thu, 09/06/2011 - 14:31

Building icon

What works in criminal justice? Time to find out

What’s a guilty plea worth? One third off the custodial tariff (the current arrangement) or a 50 per cent reduction in sentence for an early plea?

Nigel Hawkes :: Wed, 27/04/2011 - 10:19

Pie Chart

No thanks, says Boris

Boris Johnson, the Mayor of London, (pictured) doesn’t appear too impressed by the rap on the knuckles he recei

Nigel Hawkes :: Tue, 04/01/2011 - 14:47

Building icon

Waiting times raise the political temperature

Andrew Lansley’s appearance before the Health Select Committee on December 12 produced an argument fit for the fourth form.

Nigel Hawkes :: Tue, 21/12/2010 - 16:41

Pie Chart

Picking apart Lib Dem support among the young

Today’s Guardian poll report acknowledges the point made