This site has been archived. The work goes on at Full Fact.

NHS

Nigel Hawkes :: Thu, 11/08/2011 - 09:59

Building icon

Bowel Cancer Screening: some of the facts

Nigel Hawkes :: Thu, 23/06/2011 - 14:05

Building icon

The perverse results of the 18-week wait

Nigel Hawkes :: Tue, 07/06/2011 - 14:55

Pie Chart

Depressed? Blame the recession

Nigel Hawkes :: Mon, 30/05/2011 - 16:41

Pie Chart

Read the report, not the press release

Nigel Hawkes :: Thu, 26/05/2011 - 17:21

Building icon

Drink and disease: how figures can confuse

Nigel Hawkes :: Tue, 05/04/2011 - 15:48

Building icon

Drinking statistics misrepresented - again

Three newspapers reported on Friday (April 1) that a fifth of women were drinking too much, and that the numbers exceeding the 14 units a week recommended level had grown by a fifth in

Nigel Hawkes :: Thu, 03/03/2011 - 17:43

Pie Chart

BMA poll tests the limits of credibility

In June 2009, the British Medical Association complained about the GP Patient Survey.

Nigel Hawkes :: Tue, 01/02/2011 - 17:29

Building icon

An exclusive for the Daily Mail, courtesy of ONS

The Daily Mail yesterday splashed on a story on the number of care home residents who have died as a result of dehydration in the past five years.

Nigel Hawkes :: Wed, 19/01/2011 - 10:19

Pie Chart

A blind eye to the birth rate, part 2

Has Sir David Nicholson, the chief executive of the NHS (pictured), been reading Straight Statistics?

Nigel Hawkes :: Tue, 04/01/2011 - 14:47

Building icon

Waiting times raise the political temperature

Andrew Lansley’s appearance before the Health Select Committee on December 12 produced an argument fit for the fourth form.