This site has been archived. The work goes on at Full Fact.

surveys

Nigel Hawkes :: Fri, 22/07/2011 - 07:59

Building icon

Welsh Language Board disowns a survey its chair extols

Rishab Mehan :: Wed, 22/06/2011 - 13:54

Building icon

Oxfam spins a tasty tale about the world's favourite food

Nigel Hawkes :: Fri, 20/05/2011 - 08:38

Pie Chart

Dodgy survey on alcohol ads and under-18s

Jan Eichhorn :: Wed, 18/05/2011 - 15:39

Building icon

Question marks over the Government’s happiness agenda

Nigel Hawkes :: Fri, 08/04/2011 - 16:18

Building icon

Aux Armes, Citoyens!

Eric Pickles has been asked to think again about the cancellation of the Citizenship Survey.
 

Nigel Hawkes :: Wed, 06/04/2011 - 14:06

Pie Chart

Go to work on a pomegranate

Regular readers will know of my interest in “surveys” published by PR companies and greedily consumed whole by journalists.
 

Nigel Hawkes :: Tue, 29/03/2011 - 14:58

Pie Chart

King's Fund to the rescue of Social Attitudes Survey

The King’s Fund has stepped in to help preserve a time series of public attitudes to health and the NHS which had been threatened by the Department of Health pulling the plug.<

Nigel Hawkes :: Mon, 28/03/2011 - 17:37

Building icon

Fill in the Census form and earn us a packet

Local authorities have been urging people to complete their Census forms, warning them that a failure to do so will cost their local authority millions of pounds in lost grants.

Nigel Hawkes :: Fri, 25/03/2011 - 15:56

Building icon

Smoking and alcohol time series under threat

Plans by the NHS Information Centre to save £300,000 a year by withdrawing its  contribution to the cost of the General Lifestyle Survey could see the end of  a 40-

Nigel Hawkes :: Thu, 17/03/2011 - 17:33

Building icon

Would the last thin American turn out the light?

Is obesity in the United States going up, down, or nowhere much at all?